A Glimpse of Heaven

Last night I caught a glimpse of heaven. It looked like this:

jonas 2013

Yep, looks like heaven to me. Three angels descending from on high.

Last night my mom, my two younger sisters and I went to see the Jonas Brothers at the Riverbend Music Center in Cincinnati, Ohio. And it was AMAZING. We were in the sixth row, dead center, a perfect spot. I swear, sometimes it felt like they were looking straight at us. ^_^

We made our own shirts for this concert, in an eye-catching pink:

Metzger girls

We are rocking that pink, I think.

It was a long drive down to Cincinnati – almost 3 hours – but no distance is too far to see the Jonas Brothers. The venue was an open air pavilion and it was unbelievably hot, which only meant it was even hotter once the guys finally took the stage and the whole crowd was on their feet and dancing. I think I might have lost three pounds in sweat.

The show opened with the musical duo of Karmin. They were pretty awesome and got the crowd pumped up (as if they weren’t enough already) to see the Jonas Brothers.

karmin

Then the moment arrived. It was time for the Jonas Brothers to take the stage. The crowd exploded into cheers and screams of an incredible decibel level (I’m fairly certain I momentarily went deaf) as they took their places on the stage. After three years of hiatus, it was beyond wonderful to see them together on stage again. It was like all was right with the world once more.

Nick jonas

Hot damn. Nick Jonas was rockin’ it when he came out on stage.

Joe Jonas

Joe Jonas was pulling off the all white look quite well.

Kevin Jonas

Mmm-hmm and Kevin Jonas was rockin- it too and looking good while doing it.

They started it off with their new single, First Time and followed up with an awesome line up of their songs – new and old. Pom Poms, Burnin’ Up, S.O.S., That’s Just the Way We Roll, Paranoid, Fly With Me, Turn Right and When You Look Me in the Eyes were just a few of the songs in that line up. They also sang some of the songs from Joe and Nick’s separate solo albums – Who I Am, Last Time Around and See No More. New songs (that will be on the upcoming album, titled “V”) included Found, What Do I Mean To You, The World, and Don’t Say. One lucky fan even got to come up on stage and sing Still In Love With You with the guys – and she totally rocked it. I won’t say I wasn’t jealous!

Needless to say I sang my heart out along with the rest of the crowd. It seemed like the guys were really blown away by the crowd’s reaction – they were loving us singing along and gave us lots of chances to do so. I’ve been to three Jonas concerts (and one Big Time Rush concert) so far and I am still blown away by the feeling of an entire arena singing along – there’s nothing like it.

The concert let out at 11 PM, which meant we didn’t get home until almost 2 AM, but it was totally worth it. I would do it again in a heartbeat. Thanks to Kevin, Joe, Nick and their fantastic crew for putting on such an awesome show and making last night an unforgettable experience!

so happy

 

32 thoughts on “A Glimpse of Heaven

  1. I’m so happy they’ve made their come back. And I truly enjoyed their new single First Time! :D

    Jealous? What, me? Pfft. No, never.
    Okay maybe a little. More than a little. You know what? I’m leaving.

      • My friend informed me about it and I literally couldn’t believe it. But I’m so happy for him and Danielle. Kevin’s going to be such an adorable dad!
        I was watching JONAS the other day, God I loved that show :P

      • I was so surprised! A baby Jonas, it’s going to be so adorable! And Kevin will be a great dad. That baby will be so spoiled from the rest of the Jonas boys…haha! I was thinking about it yesterday. I have two of the DVDs on my bookshelf. I wish they would have released JONAS L.A. on DVD. That show was amazing.

        I hope you realize you have just became my new best friend. Team Jonas unite!

      • I think I’m mostly trying to imagine Joe being an uncle!
        They didn’t show Jonas LA in the Disney I had, so after all these years, I finally caught an episode or two on youtube. I now know what I’ll be doing this summer. :D

        Haha. Team Jonas ftw!

      • Haha what a thought!
        Ah that sucks, but glad you finally found it! Jonas LA has a lot more drama in it then the first season. I loved it. :D

        Yes! Team Jonas for the win!

Tell me what you think!

