Feeling inspired!

So I woke up this morning and my brain was like:

It basically felt like fireworks in my brain, ideas rocketing everywhere.
It basically felt like fireworks in my brain, ideas rocketing everywhere.

I feel…inspired! Words are buzzing around in my brain like an army of five year olds unleashed in Willy Wonka’s Chocolate Factory and it’s all I can do to keep up. I love mornings like this when I wake up with my mind whirling and my fingers itching to write. I only hope I can keep up! I’ve apparently taken to talking aloud to myself, because twice in the last hour someone has asked me who I was talking to. I wonder what they would say if I told them I was having a conversation with a being from another world?

I can’t say it has been any one thing in particular to inspire me…I just feel…alive. Like my whole body is buzzing with a large quantity of potential energy. Is this what you feel like when you’re inspired? When do you feel most inspired or creative? For me, it’s mornings like these.

I wish everyone the best this week. Happy writing, reading, working and creating! Now I’m off to write…

2 thoughts on “Feeling inspired!

  1. Yes! See…this is the proof that you totally know what I’m talking about. Is it a writer thing? I think it’s a human thing. But lately my days have been full of fireworks too and I never want it to end! Since I know it will, at least for awhile, it’s time to take advantage. Love the way you describe it!

Tell me what you think!

