Magical Mail: Part 2

My Harry Potter Swap Box arrived in the mail yesterday!

Harry Potter Swap Box
I came home from work to find this sitting on my bed!

As you can see from the obvious “Ravenclaw” written boldly on the side of the box, that is the House I belong to, and our main House color is blue. Inside, I found a letter from my swap partner and lots of Hogwarts-themed goodies!

Harry Potter Swap Box Open
I had to read my letter first!

My swap partner showered me with lots of edible goodies:

Potion candy
Lots of potion-themed candies – Bezoars, Witch Warts, Star Thistle, Lacewing and Eye of Newt.
Honeydukes candy
Some Honeydukes candy and a few items from Weasley’s Wizard Wheezes.
Hogwarts candy
A bag of Dumbledore’s favorite lemon drops, one of the famous Weasley’s Skiving Snack Boxes, and a Chocolate Frog Box.
Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans
Of course, no candy collection from Hogsmeade would be complete without some Bertie Botts Every Flavor Beans!
Chocolate Galleons and Golden Snitch
A handful of chocolate Galleons and an edible Snitch.
Tea cup and Charleston tea
A lovely new tea cup and a whole can of various teas for me to try!

I also received some lovely decor to show off my House pride.

Deathly_Hallows_Banner
A Deathly Hallows Banner in my House colors.
Picture Frame
A glittery picture frame (my swap partner was very fond of glitter!)
Ravenclaw wreath
My personal favorite, a House wreath!

Not only did I receive some items to decorate my room, but I also got some new jewelry!

Diadem of Ravenclaw
Though intended for increased intelligence, the Diadem of Rowena Ravenclaw is still pretty!
Potion Bottle Necklace
A cute little potion bottle necklace in my favorite color. Perhaps it is for luck?
Luna Lovegood's Radish Earrings
A pair of Radish earrings, inspired by my eccentric Housemate, Luna Lovegood.

Lastly, a few fun paper items:

Choclolate Frog Cards
My ticket for the Hogwarts Express and a couple of Chocolate Frog cards for Ronald Weasley and Neville Longbottom.
Paper Doctor, TARDIS and Dalek
My swap partner and I are both Doctor Who fans, so she included these little surprises in with all my Hogwarts goodies!

This has been such a fun experience and I am happy to say I have made a new friend. I hope we’ll be sharing our geekiness in a long and fruitful friendship!

 

Tell me what you think!

