Six Impossible Things

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast” -the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll.

alice in wonderland by lewis carroll
The Shower of Cards, illustration from Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll 1832-98.

Today I’ve decide to take part in WordPress’s Daily Prompt, which is based on the quote above (which is incidentally, from one of my favorite books ever). So what are six impossible things I believed in before breakfast today? Read on below to find out!

1. Magic is real. Just not quite in the way we expect it to be.

2. The Loch Ness Monster exists. And she is a gentle beast.

3. Aliens are out there. I just can’t believe we are the only living creatures in the entire universe. {I wouldn’t be surprised to learn the Doctor is really out there too, quietly (or not so quietly) saving the world time and time again. Okay, so that might just be wishful thinking.}

4. All legends have a grain of truth. This means Merlin and King Arthur actually lived (though they probably weren’t as cute as they are on BBC).

5. I will have several published books someday. With the number of aspiring writers out there and the number of hoops to jump through to get published, it might seem impossible now.

6. I will meet the Jonas Brothers. Go on, laugh if you dare. I may have a slim to none chance of ever meeting my favorite band, but I believe someday I will.

What are six impossible things you believe in?

9 thoughts on “Six Impossible Things

    1. Exactly! And just because we haven’t met them or seen them…the universe is a huge, (never-ending?) place. How could we possibly think we’re the only ones in it? How vain.

  1. I like your list, and I really hope you will have your published books 🙂 Keep at it, I’m sure it’s not such an impossible dream!

    All the best.

    Rohan.

Tell me what you think!

