Camp NaNoWriMo

It’s time to stop procrastinating, folks. I’ve been attempting to revise and polish my novel since January, and I can’t say I’ve accomplished much. But all that’s going to change next month, because I’m joining Camp NaNoWriMo and getting something done.

Camp NaNoWriMo 2013 BannerI’ve got the rough draft, numerous notes and research and a pretty good idea of how I want this story to go. So what am I waiting for? That extra push, I suppose. Well, this is it. Wish me luck!

Is anyone else joining this writing madness? If so, what is your goal? My goal is to finish out a second draft of my novel, Tempests. We’ll see how that goes. If you’re joining in this year, good luck!

Write on.

10 thoughts on “Camp NaNoWriMo

  1. Good luck even though we are halfway through by the time I just commented.

    My goal was to hit 50k words which would put me a little over halfway through my first draft, but I hit a wall last weekend and now I am trying to regain my lost traction. I am not far behind and I only have to do less than a hundred more word than normal to be back on point. But anyway, good luck again and thanks for stopping by my blog.

    1. Thank you! I need it. I know the feeling of hitting a wall, I’ve fallen a bit behind in my work but I’m hoping to catch up this weekend. Good luck to you as well, I hope you’ll reach your goal. As for stopping by your blog, it was my pleasure!

Tell me what you think!

