Quoting the Quill #1

quoting the quill

“Books may well be the only true magic.” – Alice Hoffman

I particularly like this quote. While I think there may be magic and miracles in little, everyday things, I believe words and books have a special brand of magic all their own. Books have the power to transport you into new worlds, to time travel to the future or visit the past, to let you read someone’s mind, to change how you think, or let you become someone new for a little while. They teach us new things, inspire us, and give us new friends. Often their stories stay with us our entire lives. How many other things in the world have that power? Only books.

***

Quoting the Quill is meme created by Becky at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic, which is post every other Wednesday.  If you’d like to find out more or join in the fun, check out the details here.

12 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #1

  1. I am a big fan of words, one in particular sums my whole blog up. Bitter. I also love to manipulate and twist them around to attempt to be funny. Sometimes I am nice to them….not really.

      1. I’m pretty sure I have my evil name. Bitterman and manipulation will be my evilpower. Do you have yours yet? Don’t worry if you don’t cause you have like almost a year.

      2. She Devil is pretty good. I will run it by the evil committee on evil names and get back to you. Meetings are always on Tuesdays, because that is the Evil Bitterest Day of the Week.

      3. Sounds good. Oh, course they are on Tuesdays, I should have guessed. Tuesdays are absolutely the most loathsome and bitterest days of the week.

Tell me what you think!

