Twice in One Week!

Something interesting happened to me last week.

As I logged into my WordPress account, I discovered I had been nominated for the Liebster Award not once, but twice! My, my, I do feel flattered. So many thanks to those who nominated me, Kokkieh and Nerd Enchanted!

Liebster AwardLike all blogging awards, as I’ve found, there are some rules to accepting them. And the rules for this particular award are:

Recipients of the Liebster Award must:
1. List 11 random facts about you
2. Answer the questions that were asked of you (By the blogger who nominated you)
3. Nominate 11 other bloggers for the Liebster Blog Award and link to their blogs
4. Notify the bloggers of their award.
5. Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer once they accept the award

So, let’s get started, shall we? Geronimo!

11 Random Facts About Me:

1. I love being barefoot. It is my favorite thing about summer.

2. I don’t like any kind of seafood. If it comes from the water, I won’t eat it.

3. I spend too much time on Pinterest. Since joining in November 2011, I have pinned over 9,300 pins.

4. I believe in the power of birthday wishes – if you wish long and hard enough. It took six birthday wishes to get another brother, but I got one after I turned 11.

5. I’m usually a morning person, but in the summer I love the night – being outside in the warm air and watching the stars.

6. I once hugged a random guy stocking the shelves of Walmart because I thought they were out of the Jack Sparrow folders I wanted, but then he brought a whole now box. I told him he was my hero.

7. My sister once convinced all the underclassmen in the marching band that I was adopted and sensitive about it, so they shouldn’t bring it up. Unfortunately, one of them let it slip, otherwise I would have never known about it. -_-

8. I despise meatloaf.

9. If at all possible, I cheat at Monopoly. Mostly this involves me stealing money from the bank and hiding under my side of the board, to bail me out later.

10. Coming up with eleven of these facts was harder than I thought.

11. I want to learn another language – perhaps French or German.

Now on to the questions. Since I was nominated twice, I suppose I’ll just have to answer all the questions from both bloggers. Allons-y!

Kokkieh’s Questions:

1.  Do you have a pet?  What?

No. My sisters have pets, but I personally do not, nor do I want one (unless it’s Stitch).

2.  What have you accomplished thus far in your life that you’re most proud of?

Hmm. I don’t know about “most proud of”, but one thing I’m proud of in my life is my education – I graduated with Honors both in high school and in college, and was Valedictorian of my high school class. It was an honor to be able to address my class at graduation.

3.  If you can have anyone to mentor you, who would it be?

Neil Gaiman.

4.  How do you feel about blog awards?

I have mixed feelings about them. On the one hand I am flattered by other bloggers nominating me, but on the other I think these awards can sometimes turn into chain mail, making one feel obligated to carry out their requirements.

5.  Who is your favorite author? (top three if picking one is too hard)

Jane Austen. My next two would probably be J.K. Rowling and J.R.R. Tolkien.

6.  What’s your favorite television show, current or past?

Oh, now this is hard. I’d say it’s a solid tie between Smallville and Doctor Who.

7.  Do you believe in fairies?

I do believe in fairies. I do! I do!

8.  What do you drive?

A 2007 cranberry-red Ford Edge.

9.  What would you like to drive?

The Batmobile.

10.  What was your favorite game as kid?

What my sister and I called “Little House,” which was when we set up our dollhouses and built little cities and played with our action figures and little toys. Sometimes we played with people, other times it was all animals. And we would play for hours, and leave our “houses” set up for days.

11.  What does your name mean?

According to Babynology.com, Tiffany means “an appearance or manifestation of God.”

Nerd Enchanted’s Questions:

1. What’s your favorite comic?

Anything Superman. Also Girls Next Door by the talented Pika-la-Cynique on deviantart.com.

2. What’s the most played track on your iPod?

Burnin’ Up by the Jonas Brothers.
3. Do you believe in fate?

Yes and no. I believe God has a plan for all of us, but that we have the freedom of choosing whether or not to honor that plan.
4. Describe your perfect world.

I don’t believe in a perfect world. I think my world is pretty great as it is, though it would be nice if there was a little less violence in the world, and fewer natural disasters. It seems like there’s something worse happening every time I turn on the news.
5. Would you ever dye your hair pink?

I don’t think so, but I’ve thought about it. Multiple times.
6. What’s your nick name?

A lot of people call me Tiff. My sister Stephanie calls me “Tiffs” sometimes, and only she is allowed to call me that. When I was very little (and sometimes when Mom is feeling sentimental) Mom calls me “Peaches.”
7. Did you enjoy high school?

For the most part. Although I love learning, I was never really a fan of school.
8. If you could be a fictional character for a day, who would it be and why?

I would be the Doctor, so I could travel anywhere in space and time and see the wonders of the universe. Also, so I could get away with wearing ridiculous outfits, saying things like “Allons-y!” and using psychic paper to get me into practically anywhere. I might even get mistaken for the king of Belgium (Doctor Who, “The Idiot’s Lantern.”)
9. How many languages can you speak?

Three. English, “Annoying Brother,” and Laugh-speak, which happens when you are laughing so hard with your sister that nothing comes out of your mouth except an occasional squeak, but you can have an entire conversation.
10. Where did you go on your most memorable vacation?

The Outer Banks, North Carolina. It was the first time I saw the ocean in person.
11. Name a celebrity you’d most like to meet.

Nick Jonas.

And my nominees: (I’m only selecting five, because five is a good number and I’m too lazy to nominate eleven people.)

Matthew Curry at The Chia Pet Circus

Sandra Bellamy at quirkybooks

Laura at As Told By Laura

Ben at Ben’s Bitter Blog

And the lovely lady at Colossal Garbage

My questions for the nominees:

1. What are you currently reading (book, comic, etc.)?

2. Who is your favorite villain?

3. What is one thing you wish you could do well but can’t?

4. If you could have lunch with any celebrity, who would it be and what would you talk about?

5. What has been your best experience about blogging so far?

6. Do you dress us for Halloween? If so, what has been your favorite costume?

7. What is your dream job?

8. Salt or sugar?

9. How do you feel about time travel?

10. If you were to be cast in the leading role of a movie, what type of movie would it be and who would you like to be cast along with you?

11. What song or musical artist do you listen to when you want to jam?

9 thoughts on “Twice in One Week!

  1. I’ll just answer my questions here. Is that okay? I just don’t like putting awards up on my blog.

    1. What are you currently reading (book, comic, etc.)? Reached by Ally Condie

    2. Who is your favorite villain? Heinz Doofenshmirtz from Phineas and Ferb (a villian with a sense of humor a good self awareness) and of course Lex Luthor

    3. What is one thing you wish you could do well but can’t? Art. I would love to be able to draw or sculpt or anything artistic.

    4. If you could have lunch with any celebrity, who would it be and what would you talk about? Jim Carrey. Hopefully it would be a bunch of witty banter back and forth and making weird faces.

    5. What has been your best experience about blogging so far? Growing my following. For about six months I had no one following me. Then about October or November, I started using my marketing skills and it started growing. Plus getting to know fantastic people with good senses of humor.

    6. Do you dress us for Halloween? If so, what has been your favorite costume? I had until the last few years. My favorite was Donald Duck. I took it off to go to the doctor’s office though. I almost wish I would have warn it though just for the stares.

    7. What is your dream job? Writer for an ad agency, a sitcom or stand up comedian.

    8. Salt or sugar? Salt

    9. How do you feel about time travel? When can we get started?

    10. If you were to be cast in the leading role of a movie, what type of movie would it be and who would you like to be cast along with you? I would love to be in a Superhero movie, preferably as Superman or a starring role in the book I am writing. My love interest would have to be Alison Brie from Community.

    11. What song or musical artist do you listen to when you want to jam? Eminem when I want to feel gangster, Lincoln Park when I want to be angry.

    1. That’s perfectly fine Ben!
      Haha, I thought I liked you well enough already, but if Doofenshmirtz is your favorite villain…that’s just brilliant. I love that show.
      You should try taking an art class sometime, just for fun. You may surprise yourself. Or you could continue to be bitter about not being able to do art.
      The getting to know my readers has been my favorite part about blogging too. There are just so many interesting and creative people out there!
      You definitely should have dressed as Donald Duck and went to the doctor’s office. That would have been awesome.
      Perhaps you could remember me if you got cast for that superhero movie…I could be part of the screaming crowds you have to save. 🙂

      Very interesting answers. Thanks for sharing!

      1. It is pretty hard to make me laugh, especially out loud, but Doofeshmirtz definitely makes me laugh. Him and Perry have such chemistry. I would love to learn how to draw, especially charictures. Maybe some day I will try. I loved that you like the Jonas brothers. I am Demi Lovato fan. Hey the girl can sing. Don’t hate.

      2. Its the same with my dad – it takes just the right something to make him laugh – but that show does it. I have a feeling, if you could get the techniques down, you could make great caricatures. 🙂 Yay! I am unashamed and proud of my Jonas Brothers love. Oh, you won’t find any hate here. I think Demi is very talented. I’m currently waiting to get her new album from the library. I saw her live once, while she was on tour with the Jonas Brothers and the rest of the Camp Rock cast.

Tell me what you think!

