Oniomania

Happy Friday folks! Hope you’ll enjoy this week’s Friday Fictioneers, courtesy of Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. The photo prompt this week sure is strange…

copyright el appleby
Photo by EL Appleby

Oniomania

I stared at the mismatched beast in our backyard with horrible fascination. It was nearly five feet tall, with what appeared to be pieces of every type of African animal sewed together to make a….what?

“Rachel?”

My frizzy-haired housemate stuck her head out the patio door.

“Yes?”

“What is this?”

The sudden blush that appeared on her cheeks told me everything I needed to know.

“I’m calling your therapist.”

“But it was one of a kind!” she protested.

“No. Your online shopping is out of control. I thought the goat horn coat hooks were bad, but this…this is too far.”

24 thoughts on “Oniomania

      1. Haha thank you. But you could write a pretty humorous story titled Leftovers from the Zoo…maybe about a little boy who aspires to be a mad scientist?

      2. Yes, I guess we did. Haha, then I name you my second in command. You’re in charge of telling applicants whether or not they quality to be in our organization…or what they need to do in order to be eligible.

      3. I will be your bitter underling for now. But just like Starscream I will plot your demise and try to take over all the time. So did you sucessfully look like you were working yesterday while you were plotting our evil logo/league photo?

      4. I really wouldn’t expect anything else in a league of evil. Actually, I am quite skilled in that area – I finished up what work had to be done for my actual work, then as far as I’m concern, I’m just honing my skills by working on our evil logo.

  1. Hahaha, yeah I’d hope someone would make a call if I started buying something that looked like that lol 😉

    Great one again Tiffany!

    Rohan.

Tell me what you think!

