Quoting the Quill #3

audrey hepburn
Thank you, Pinterest. Audrey was a lovely woman.

“I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person.” – Audrey Hepburn

I really couldn’t have said it any better myself. I love to laugh, and I consider any day I haven’t laughed, giggled, chuckled, snorted, cackled or made some other sound of amusement a waste.

Fortunately, I have a multitude of amazing people in my life – an out-of-this-world family (usually I need to go no further than the kitchen for a laugh), inspiring, supportive friends, and a wonderful boyfriend, all of whom make me laugh frequently. And I like nothing better than to return the favor. Life is good. Now I could go on about these fabulous people, about how amazing they are, how lucky I am to have them in my life, about our many comical exploits, etc., but then I would be in danger of making this post incredibly cheesy with an extra side of sappiness, so I won’t. (At least not today.)

Suffice to say there is laughter in my life, and I am grateful. Here’s to hoping there’s some laughter in your life too.

***

Quoting the Quill is meme created by Becky at Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic, which is post every other Wednesday.  If you’d like to find out more or join in the fun, check out the details here.

12 thoughts on “Quoting the Quill #3

  1. Love Audrey Hepburn almost as much as I love laughing. Divorced last year and I now laugh everyday, a lot. I did back then, also. Now it is deep, from the gut, love life, laughter. I am going to follow your blog, visit mine if you would like. I am not a writer like you, but I am totally loving everyone else’s blogs.

    1. I am guilty of making myself laugh, most often when I’m writing. My siblings are well adjusted to hearing my cackle coming and random times from my room. And they don’t even ask any more. But I’m glad you are proficient in evil cackling. All good villains need a good laugh.

  2. Laughter is one of those really underrated things! You often don’t realise how important it is until you stop doing it. It can make you feel better in a heartbeat.

    Loving this quote. 😀

  3. Love this post! I absolutely adore Audrey Hepburn, and I love to laugh. One of my bosses asked me once why I’m always in such a good mood and laughing, and I said it’s just the natural high of being alive. He was glad that there was no unnatural high involved! 🙂

    1. Same here – she was a wonderful woman. Haha, that’s great! I always seem to be giggling at my desk at random parts of the day, which my boss finds equally amusing and confusing. It’s great you can be in such a great mood most of the time! 🙂

  4. What a great quote from the beautiful Audrey Hepburn. It is a blessing to have a life full of laughter and in some ways it’s a choice. Sometimes there are situations where all you can do is laugh or cry, always best to take the first option!

Tell me what you think!

