Messy Cleaning

It’s here – another Friday. And that means another Friday Fictioneers! I swear, I live for these moments. All week my mind is getting geared up for the weekly story and a new prompt. I love it. So a special thank you to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, who provides us with such awesome weekly prompts. Check out this week’s below:

copyright janet webb
Copyright: Janet Webb.

Messy Cleaning

Silas looked at his young apprentice in dismay. “When I asked you to clean the shop Xavier, this isn’t what I meant.”

Xavier hung his head and shuffled his feet, ankle deep in murky water. “I’m sorry, Master,” he mumbled.

Silas grumbled to himself about vexing, useless apprentices and tromped through the water to the front of the shop. “Look! The mess is even outside now.” Xavier winced at the sight of the flooded parking lot. Silas waved his hand and the water started to recede. He handed Xavier a mop. “Get to work, boy. And this time, no magic.

* Inspired by Disney’s “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice” in “Fantasia.”

40 thoughts on “Messy Cleaning

  1. Neat that you were inspired by “The Sorcerer’s Apprentice” to your story to this prompt. I can imagine the scene with Mickey making a mess with lots of water. You have a fun story here.

  2. Dear Tiffany,

    Wonderful take on the prompt. So good that I knew halfway through where you were going and I was smiling the rest of the way. Have booked marked The Sorcerer’s Apprentice for watching later. One of my favorite stories this week. Well done.

    Aloha,

    Doug

  3. Hehe, awesome 🙂 I’ve been so busy it’s been hard to keep up with everyone’s blogs lately 😦 I’m so glad you are still going strong with your fridays though, they are always good value 🙂

    Rohan.

    1. Thanks Rohan, I can’t fault you for being to busy…we all have those times! Hopefully it’s a good busy. 🙂 Glad you found some time to stop by and read one of my Friday stories! Take care,

      Tiffany

Tell me what you think!

