The Exchange

Happy Friday! Welcome to this week’s Friday Fictioneers. As always, many thanks to Rochelle Wisoff-Fields, who provides our weekly prompts. We’ve got an intriguing photo this week, so I hope you enjoy my take on it!

Also, for those of you interested in a NaNoWriMo update, I am up to 26K words at the end of this second week! Here’s to hoping I can keep up that momentum.

alley
Copyright: Kent Bonham

The Exchange

“I didn’t think you’d come,” Walter said lowly as he approached the hooded woman in the alleyway.

“Don’t you trust me?”

“Not as far as I can throw you,” Walter told her.

The woman laughed. “A wise decision. Tell me, do your superiors know how you’ve been spending your nights?”

Walter gritted his teeth. “Let’s just get this over with.”

She smiled. “Do you have it?” Walter opened his hand to show her the golden ring in his palm.” Her eyes lit up greedily and she reached for it.

Walter pulled it back. “Not before you give me a name.”

16 thoughts on “The Exchange

Tell me what you think!

