Happy Wednesday

Happy Wednesday, readers.

Via Pinterest
Via Pinterest

I thought I would post today with a little update from my life.

First: I got a new job! My first day was Monday. I am once again returned to the status of new girl, thrown into the position of having to learn everything over again. But I’m doing what I love (graphic design), so I’m sure I will catch on to everything eventually. Hey, I’ve survived at least three days, haven’t I?

Second: I’m a bit behind on NaNoWriMo. Last Friday I had hit over 26K, and almost a week later and I’ve only gotten to nearly 28K. I really need to catch up.

Third: The 50th Anniversary Special, Day of the Doctor, premieres in three days and I am kind of freaking out about it.

Via BBCA.

I’ll see you all on Friday. Hope you’re having a marvelous week!

15 thoughts on “Happy Wednesday

  1. Congratulations on the job. Starting something new is always scary, but great fun at the same time. There’s still enough time to catch up with NaNo. I also just hit 28k, so you’re not alone.

    1. Thank you! Yes, the first couple days were a bit nerve-wracking, but I’m starting to get the hang of things now! Oh good. Well hopefully the pair of us can step it up and make it to that 50K!

    1. Thank you, Professor!

      I am still going to try my hardest to make it. I wrote another thousand words last night, so I’m starting to catch up a bit.

      Gasp! I think the Professor and the Doctor would get along nicely.

  2. Well done on getting the new job. I’m sure you’ll be graphically designing in no time!

    I’ve been waiting months for the Dr Who and I’m going to have to record it because I’m out at a family gathering. I’ll need to stay away from all media until I’ve watched it 🙂

    1. Thank you! Actually, I’ve already got projects piled up on my desk. They didn’t waste any time getting me started!

      Ah, that’s too bad – but family first! I’m sure waiting just a little longer won’t hurt. I’ve been avoiding the media this week. I don’t want to hear spoilers or theories of any kind!

Tell me what you think!

