Weekly Sketch: Goblin Grenade

As per my new year’s resolution, I am going to draw more this year. In order to help me do that, I have decided to post a weekly sketch. To kick that off, I’ve started with a sketch inspired by one of my favorite movies of all time, Labyrinth. To read a little about Labyrinth and find out why it is one of the best movies ever, read here.

For those of you lucky souls who are familiar with Labyrinth, you may recognize the little goblin below, whose unfortunate job was to be shot from a canon during the goblin battle against Sarah and her companions.

Enjoy!

Labyrinth goblin by tiffany metzger
I always felt bad for this little guy…

Drawn with graphite pencils 2B-F on 20lb paper.

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Sketch: Goblin Grenade

Tell me what you think!

