Weekly Photo Challenge – Work of Art

It’s been a little while since I’ve posted one of these. But I’m trying to get back into the swing of things. So this week’s Photo Challenge is a Work of Art.

When someone says “art,” they often use it as shorthand for “paintings and sculptures.” Art is everywhere, though: in nature, in architecture, in literature, and more. It’s anywhere we see beauty and meaning.

Music is beautiful to me. It holds stories and memories, and has the power to move us in a unique way. So for this prompt I’ve chosen a photo of a street performer I saw in Bath, England. I saw many of them, but this particular man was special to me, because he was playing music from Phantom of the Opera, my favorite musical. Needless to say, I gave him money and a standing ovation.

street musician in Bath
Street musician in Bath.
Tell me what you think!

