Pick Your Gadget – Daily Prompt

Hello readers. I hope everyone is having a good week. Today I decided to join in on WordPress’s Daily Prompt, Pick Your Gadget. Here’s the prompt: Your local electronics store has just started selling time machines, anywhere doors, and invisibility helmets. You can only afford one. Which of these do you buy, and why?

anywhere doors
Via Pinterest.

First what I want to know is…just how expensive are we talking for such lucrative gadgets? That aside…the choice was easy for me. I’d buy an Anywhere Door. Can you just imagine how much I’d save on gas? And I’d never be late again. (Okay so maybe I’d still be late sometimes…old habits die hard.) There are so many places I want to see. With an Anywhere Door the world would be at my fingertips. And if it truly is an anywhere door, why just this world? Why not Middle Earth or Narnia or Hogwarts or Wonderland or Neverland? So many possibilities. I’m not sure where I’d go first.

world in your hands
Via Pinterest.

Just imagine being able to wake up and go to Paris for breakfast, or lounge on the beach in Greece for a few hours and coming back to find your morning barely started back home on the other side of the world. Or being able to literally pop to the store to get that one ingredient you forgot to make your cookies. And if you could go to fictional worlds too, just imagine being able to experience those worlds we’ve only read about firsthand. Sounds pretty awesome to me! A time machine would be cool. There’s some people I’d like to meet, some civilizations I’d like to see. But I’d be afraid of messing with history. An invisibility helmet would be fun too – but for me, the clear choice would be an anywhere door. What about you? What would you choose?

3 thoughts on “Pick Your Gadget – Daily Prompt

Tell me what you think!

