Six on the Sixth – August

Hello there, Readers! I know this isn’t the post you expected to see today, but I’m running a little behind. Work has been taking up a lot of my time! I missed last month, but I’m back today with Adam Ickes Six Word Stories prompt. Interested? Join the fun by checking out the prompt and rules here.

Six on the Sixth Logo created by Adam Ickes.
Six on the Sixth Logo created by Adam Ickes.

Today’s prompt words are: Sink, Chair, Automobile, Anger, Duck and Black.

I decided to center my stories around the theme of bath time. Enjoy!

Baby’s First Bath

I washed you in the sink.

Splashing Around

Red car. Yellow duck. Bubbles everywhere.

Prunes and Raisins

Your toes and fingers are wrinkly.

I Won’t!

Mom says, time to get out!

I like it Here

Water’s cold, but you still linger.

No Towel, No Clothes

A bare runs down the hallway.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Six on the Sixth – August

    1. These were inspired by am old photo of my youngest brother that my sister Stephanie sent me the other day. That boy never wanted to wear clothes!
      Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

Tell me what you think!

