Inspired

Happy Saturday, Readers! Sorry I was away yesterday for Friday Fictioneers, but I’ve still got a story for you. This week’s photo is graciously supplied by our very own leader, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Enjoy my little tale, then check out some other awesome responses to this photo here.

Copyright: Rochelle Wisoff-Fields
Copyright: Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Inspired

“Reyna, I know you’re in here. Come out, my little Songbird.”

Reyna nestled further back under the keyboard, next to the warm hum of the power cords. She knew she wasn’t supposed to be in Daddy’s music room, but something about the cluttered little room that smelled of dust and valve oil made her feel inspired.

She pulled her composition book closer to her chest.

Footsteps sounded to her right and suddenly her father’s smiling face was peeking under the keyboard. “Writing again? You have more songs in your head than I could dream up in a lifetime.”

Reyna smiled.

 

*Note: I may or may not have named my character in this story Reyna because I just finished reading Rick Riordan’s Blood of Olympus and I’m still processing my feels.

One thought on “Inspired

Tell me what you think!

