Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth

Hello again, my lovelies!

This week’s photo challenge is Depth, and asks us, “what does depth mean to you?”

This week, share with us your take on “depth” — you can take it literally, by showing something that suggests volume, a distance between surface and bottom. Or go with a more figurative approach: use a deep color palette, play with your image’s depth of field, or highlight a person, a place, or an object to which you feel deeply connected.

I decided to do a couple of these all at once, the obvious one being my depth of field. I really love playing with this lens and the effect it has on my photos. Also, I have a deep connection with the subject of this photo, my beautiful and wonderful baby sister Kelsey.

Kelsey herself has quite a bit of depth. She feels things deeply and passionately, is fierce and loyal, sensitive and creative. Of all my sisters she shares my writing passion and skill and I am constantly amazed of the things she’s created. This year she graduates high school early and goes out into the world. I couldn’t be more proud of (or more terrified for) her. But I know for sure she will make her mark on the world and someone, for no one who knows her can help but be touched by her kind soul.

My beautiful Kelsey
My beautiful Kelsey.
7 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Depth

Tell me what you think!

