Nonbeliever

Happy Friday, Readers! Finally, it’s here! (and almost over…) Once again it’s time for Friday Fictioneers, hosted by our lovely leader, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. Today’s photo is provided by Marie Gail Stratford. Enjoy my story!

Copyright Marie Gail Stratford.
Copyright Marie Gail Stratford.
Nonbeliever

“Don’t touch that!”

“Ow!” I pulled my hand to my chest. “That hurt, Quin! What gives?” I glared at him while rubbing my stinging hand and turned back to the pile of crystal fragments sitting on top of Quin’s dresser.

Quin stepped protectively in front of the fragments, blocking my view. “They’re pieces of an alien spaceship,” he said, looking me straight in the eye. “From a highly advanced civilization.”

My mouth dropped. He couldn’t be serious. His mouth thinned. “Where’d you find them?”

“In a cornfield.”

“You’ve got to be kidding me. This isn’t Area 51. This is Kansas.”

23 thoughts on “Nonbeliever

  1. Ha ha, I love it, Tiff. Well, other strange things have originated from Kansas, why not aliens? They love wide open spaces, at least that’s what I believe. 🙂 Great story!

  2. Dear Tiffany,

    Why not Kansas? I live across the state line and, believe me, there are some aliens living in both Kansas and Missouri. 😉

    Believable dialogue and a good story.

    Shalom,

    Rochelle

  3. I’m sure the state that boasts the world’s largest pallasite meteorite could definitely interest the aliens, should they decide to pop in for a visit. Nice work.

    All my best,
    Marie Gail

Tell me what you think!

