Fairies Get Wrinkles Too

Happy Friday, my lovely Readers! It’s time for Friday Fictioneers, our weekly story prompt hosted by the Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. This week our photo is provided by Santoshwriter. Enjoy!

Copyright: Santoshwriter
Copyright: Santoshwriter

Fairies Get Wrinkles Too

Nim sighed contentedly. “There’s nothing better than the First Rain Dew.”

Puck smirked as he sipped his. “Except sharing it with you,” he said, bumping Nim’s sholuder.

She raised an eyebrow at him. You’ve been saying that for the past 300 years and it never gets any smoother.”

“You love me anyway.” She snorted and turned away, enjoying her dew.

He only grinned wider. “I still love you, wrinkles warts and all.”

Nim gasped. “I do no have warts!”

“What about here?” Puck darted forward and tickled everywhere he could reach.

Nim’s laughter shook the dew from the leaves above.

20 thoughts on “Fairies Get Wrinkles Too

  1. Tiffany,
    so that’s why I’m sometimes walking through the woods and the tree shakes and rains dew on me. 🙂 I like this conversation between old friends. It’s a creative angle to the prompt.
    -David

    1. Humanity puts too much emphasis on being young. I think we should appreciate the beauty of aging together and growing in love, wisdom and experience.
      Thanks for reading!

Tell me what you think!

