Like the First Time

I’m back! Did you miss me?

I’m kicking off the New Year with a return to Friday Fictioneers, the weekly writing prompt hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields – challenging us to write a story using just 100 words. Oh how I missed doing this! Hopefully I’m not too rusty…

Copyright: Jean L. Hays
Copyright: Jean L. Hays

Like the First Time

“This is where we first met.”

Monique jumped at the sound of the voice behind her. Hastily she put down her caffé mocha and stood, her chair scrapping loudly against the tile floor of the coffee shop.

“Sean! You came.”

“Sounds like you thought I wouldn’t.” There was a teasing grin on his lips and Monique drank in the sight of him; tousled hair, hazel eyes and broad shoulders.

“Wasn’t sure you’d remember.”

“How could I forget? You’ve even got whipped cream on your nose, just like the first time.”

Monique gasped.

“Only joking. It’s good to see you again.”

2 thoughts on “Like the First Time

Tell me what you think!

