Better Late Than Never

Readers, I’m late again, but I couldn’t let Six on the Sixth escape me -so even though I’m two days late, I hope you’ll enjoy this month’s Six Word Stories.

Adam Ickes has provided our prompt words, which are: Mind, Flash, Entry, Bongo, Carpet and Swept.

By Adam Ickes.
By Adam Ickes.

The Start

She didn’t mind his teasing…much.

 

The Big Day

A camera flash accompanies “I do.”

 

New Adventures

A baby comes; everything is new.

 

Growing Pains

Pots and pans make excellent drums.

 

Packing Up

Boxes are stacked by the door.

 

Ready For Your Return

The empty bedroom is swept daily.

 

2 thoughts on “Better Late Than Never

Tell me what you think!

