A Little Slice of Heaven

Happy Friday! Time for Friday Fictioneers! Hosted by the ever-lovely Rochelle, bloggers from all over the world join in and respond to her challenge to write a 100 word story. Special thanks this week to Björn Rudberg for providing this awesome photo. Enjoy the story!

Copyright by Björn Rudberg.
Copyright by Björn Rudberg.

A Little Slice of Heaven

He meant to be saying a rosary, but Daniel kept peeking through his interlaced fingers to watch her warm up, tuning her cello with perfect concentration. Like I should be concentrating on my prayers, he chided himself. The beginning notes of a hymn drifted over, and he looked up again.

She was beautiful, but Daniel thought she was most beautiful when she was playing her cello, her body wrapped around it like a lover, moving with the music, her face full of rapture. When he watched her play, he was certain what he saw was a little slice of heaven.

5 thoughts on “A Little Slice of Heaven

  1. Such a sweet story:-) I used to go to a church where a music student played her cello at the beginning of the Sunday morning service. My son and his friends, then aged about 13 or 14, thought she was beautiful and I’m sure they all liked the way she wrapped herself around the cello, too!

    1. Thank you! I love cellos- I don’t know anyone who plays one, but I recently went to a Christmas concert where there was a cello solo – so that inspired this piece! I’m glad you enjoyed it, thanks for reading!

Tell me what you think!

