Off The Record

Happy Friday, my dear Readers! Can you believe that I’ve posted something every day this week? I can’t. And to think, it all started with one late Friday Fictioneers post. To those of you who have been enjoying Stella and Griffin’s adventure, thank you for sticking with me! Today’s Friday Fictioneers will not be part of their story, but never fear, I will continue it.

Today we have a photo from C. E. Ayr. As always, I give special thanks to Rochelle for providing us with our weekly prompt. Enjoy the story!

Copyright C.E. Ayr
Copyright C.E. Ayr

Off The Record

Joseph Decker had worked at the train yard all his life. Over the years he’d seen countless trains and cargo pass through the yard, from dirty coal to silk parasols. It was all the same to him, just another shipment that needed to be recorded.

All except the dark car, which never came on the same train twice. When it did come, Joseph knew to turn a blind eye. The men that came for it were strange. They gave Joseph the creeps. He had glimpsed their “merchandise” once, and never wanted to look again.

Some cargo was best left unrecorded.

2 thoughts on “Off The Record

    1. Haha, thank you! I do like to leave my readers guessing…maybe give them something to daydream about later…and it’s fun for me, little scenes and story ideas for me to go back to later. Thanks for reading!

Tell me what you think!

